75 years of Spreading the Light

Social Media buttons

75 years

FIND US ON: facebook twitter google plus

Kong Hua School honors 25 Outstanding Alumni

Posted by on Apr 30, 2013 in News and Events | 0 comments

Kong Hua School honors 25 Outstanding Alumni


In celebration of her Diamond Jubilee Year, Kong Hua School honored 25 distinguished alumni during its Night of Gratitude last November 29, 2012.

The Outstanding Alumni Awards are given to former students who have excelled in their respective profession, have made a significant contribution to the improvement of the community and the lives of other people, and have committed to live up to the values and ideals of a true Kong Huanian.

Among the recipients are the following with their corresponding categories:

1. Mr. Albino U. Limketkai
2. Mr. Antonio C. Reyes, Sr.,CPA, MM
3. Mr. Efren T. Uy


Civic Involvement:

1. Engr. Robert S. Dy


Community Service:

1. Mr. Quinciano H. Lui
2. Mr. Washington Hua Tek S. Lim


Dental Medicine & Civic Involvement:

1. Dr. Luis D. Uy
Dental Medicine – School Service:

1. Dr. Thelma K. Sarmiento, D.M.

1. Herbert Glenn P. Reyes, Ph.D.
Arts & Education:

1. Ophelia S. Lumogda, Ph.D.
Engineering Research & Education:

1. Engr. Dexter S. Lo, MS-CE




1. Mr. Alarico S. Lim
2. Mr. Peter U. Lim Lo Suy
Humanitarian Service:

1. Mr. Lim S. Lui
2. Mr. Ireneo Sia
3. Mr. Gonzalo C. Go, Sr.


International Achievement in Information and Communications Technology:

1. Mr. Winston L. Damarillo
International Medicine & Research:

1. Irene G. Sia, M.D.



Medical Education:

1. Francisco L. Oh, M.D.
Public Service:

1. Mr. Alfonso C. Goking
2. Kagawad Juan Y. Sia
3. Atty. Julio B. Uy
4. Commissioner Angelo A. Palaña
School Service:

1. Mrs. Encarnacion S. Go
2. Mrs. Carmen O. Chang


In the event, a Lifetime “AMARE ET SERVIRE” AWARD is given to the Congregation of the HIJAS DE JESUS for successfully administering the school for number of years and for making exceptional contributions and improvements to the school.

Sr. Teresa Yuen, F.I., accepted the award as a representative of the congregation.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *